Bjorkestra – June 15, 2007 Lossless Download

June 16, 2007

Becca Stevens is the lead vocalist for Bjorkestra, and her performance last night stands as a shining example of why Bjorkestra works so well. Becca is an extremely talented singer, and she performs Bjork’s music not as in imitation or a mimic. The compositions become Becca’s songs, and yet maintain faithful to the originals. A prime example is the encore of “Its Oh So Quiet” from last night. Becca performed the song in a more traditional big band jazz style than Bjork and provided her own flourishes, but maintained the dynamic of Bjork’s version.

The flac files posted below were recorded again from the prime location with my best equipment, with thanks again to Travis for permission and access. The recording has better stereo separtion, and a better vocal mix than the February recording.

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Travis Sullivan’s Bjorkestra
Highline Ballroom
New York, NY USA

Digital Audience Master Recording
Recorded from in Front of the Soundboard Booth
Dead Center, approximately 40 feet from the PA

Neumann KM-150’s (AK-50 Hypercardiod Capsules) > Apogee Minime >
digital coaxial > M-Audio Microtrack > flac

[Total Time 1:40:30]
01 Hunter
02 Hyperballad
03 I Go Humble
04 Jòga
05 Cocoon
06 Army of Me
07 Unravel
08 Alarm Call
09 Pluto
10 Show Me Forgiveness
11 Who Is It
12 [band introductions]
13 Human Behavior
14 Its Oh So Quiet

Please support this unique and compelling interpretation of the music of Bjork.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.