Bjork May 2, 2007 Radio City – Remastered – Lossless Download

September 4, 2007

Bjork began her 18-month worldwide tour in promotion of the new album Volta with a week of three concerts in three different venues in New York. The first night at Radio City was her first concert in the U.S. in almost four years, and with new material and an all new band, the result was the most restrained of the three NYC shows. Nevertheless, the concert was a triumphant return to the stage for Bjork, with several pleasant surprises in the setlist.

I recorded this concert from a prime location with pro-quality DPA microphones. However, in my rush to upload this concert to a bit torrent site within 3 hours of the end of the show, I did not perform any post-production work. The remaster posted below was the result of many hours of post-production work in Soundforge which improved the initial recording drastically. The volume levels were increased significantly and balanced, dozens of instances of close clapping or other audience noise were softened or removed, and the high-end peaks were accentuated through equalization.

This recording is dedicated to my friends in the Bjork Hub, the most reliable and dedicated fans of any artist anywhere.

This recording is in an indirect way responsible for the existence of the nyctaper website. Prior to the establishment of this site, I posted my masters on various bit torrent trackers, and in several instances my recordings were then compressed to low-quality mp3s and re-posted without any credit or attribution on bottom-feeder blogs.

In this case of this recording, the blogger not only failed to give credit, but also deleted my comments and insulted me when I sought credit. One of those insults ironically “suggested” that I create my own blog where I could host lossless downloads and pay the server fees. Eight days later, I did.

Download the complete performance in FLAC [HERE].

Radio City Music Hall
New York, NY USA

Digital Master Recording
Recorded from Front of Board Center
Orchestra Row PP, Seat 509

DPA 4021’s > Marantz PMD-660 (Oade BCM) > Soundforge (Remaster) > flac

Recorded and Produced and
Remastered by

01 Earth Intruders*
02 Venus as a Boy
03 Aurora
04 I See Who You Are**
05 Oceania
06 Dull Flame of Desire***
07 All is Full of Love
08 The Pleasure is All Mine
09 Pagan Poetry
10 Jóga
11 Where is the Line
12 Army of Me
13 Innocence
14 Wanderlust
15 Pluto
16 [encore break]
17 [band introductions]
18 Anchor Song
19 Declare Independence

*With Konono N°1
**With Min Xiao-Fen
***With Antony Hegarty

As with all artists featured at this site, PLEASE SUPPORT this wonderful and unique artist and visit her web page and purchase Volta:

8 Responses to Bjork May 2, 2007 Radio City – Remastered – Lossless Download

  1. yoav
    September 5, 2007 at 12:14 am

    hey thanx for uploading these songs!
    how do i play .flac files?

  2. Markbot
    September 5, 2007 at 4:15 am

    I’ve been using SoundForge as my primary audio editor since I bought version 4.5. It really hasn’t changed that much since. What techniques do you use to squelch close clapping?

  3. September 5, 2007 at 4:22 am

    You know what a clap looks like in a wav diagram. Zoom in several times, until the clap takes up about 1/4 of the screen, highlight it, and then reduce the volume to about 25%.

  4. Charles
    September 6, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Thanks so much, I tried to get tickets for this stand, but was unsuccessful. This is the next best thing.

  5. September 24, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Wow. I have to say, this is the best Bjork live recording I’ve heard–rich, full, and an excellent performance to boot. Terrific job. Big THANKS for this!

  6. Pablo
    December 19, 2007 at 10:50 am

    the sound of this recording is amazing … you did an awesome job with it. i’d downloaded the version withouth remastering job and this is SO MUCH BETTER. Thanks a lot for this! btw your website is one of the greatest i’ve seen so far, a lot of good material! From Chile, Muchísimas Gracias!.

  7. Seven Years Later
    August 15, 2014 at 7:14 am

    The story is better than the recording.

    Imagine where human progress would be by now, if everyone had the drive to do sh*t like this after someone p*ssed them off.

    Soldier, I salute you. An honorable fight if ever one existed!

  8. BakedBukowski
    August 26, 2015 at 9:04 am

    You’re a saint. Thank you for these gems. Just thought I’d post a comment saying thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.