Old 97’s September 17, 2007 World Trade Center – Lossless Download

September 20, 2007

Old 97’s were the second act in Monday’s opening night of Music Downtown. Old 97’s have always been pretty loose live, and Monday was no exception–the band is more about fun and entertainment than simply mimicking the albums. The setlist contains a nice retrospective of their material, including four songs from the brilliant 1999 release Fight Songs

This recording was made from the same location with the same equipment as the Hold Steady recording posted below. The wind was stronger during this set, so that there are moments when wind noise is audible, but it does not retract from listening enjoyment.

The direct download location of the complete show in FLAC is [HERE].

Old 97’s
Music Downtown Concert Series
7 World Trade Center Plaza
New York, NY USA

Digital Master Recording
Recorded from Front of Board Center
Approximately 50 feet from the PA

Neumann KM-150’s (AK-50 Hypercardiod Capsules) > Apogee Minime > digital coaxial > M-Audio Microtrack > flac

Many thanks to Michael Dorf for permission to record.

Recorded and Produced by

[Total Time 47:51]
01 [introduction]
02 Won’t Be Home
03 Barrier Reef
04 Lonely Holiday
05 Crash on the Barrel Head
06 Rollerskate Skinny
07 Doreen
08 Busted Afternoon
09 Smokers
10 Murder (Or a Heart Attack)
11 Big Brown Eyes
12 The New Kid
13 Timebomb

As with all artists featured at this site, PLEASE SUPPORT Old 97’s by visiting their web site.

One Response to Old 97’s September 17, 2007 World Trade Center – Lossless Download

  1. eugene
    September 28, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks nyctaper!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper


nyctaper.com is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are @nyctaper.com as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of nyctaper.com is strictly prohibited.

nyctaper.com hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.