Love Is All June 12, 2008 Cake Shop – Flac and MP3 Downloads

June 13, 2008

[photo credit]

In a packed, hot and sweaty Cake Shop last night, Love Is All performed an extraordinarily tight and entertaining set of some new material, songs from their excellent CD Nine Times That Same Song, and completed wowed the opening night crowd of the NYC Popfest. This was power-pop-punk at its finest and most fun, full of boundless energy and spirit. We had only heard Love Is All on CD before, but this live performance was one of the most impressive we’ve seen thus far this year.

We recorded from far upfront, with our microphones taped to the wall 10 feet from the right PA speakers. The result is an outstanding clear and well balanced recording which captures the music and the crowd energy without any interruption. The only slight flaw is a minor wooshing noise evident between songs which is the result of the air conditioning duct above us. Enjoy!

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Love Is All
Cake Shop
New York, NY USA

Digital Master Recording
Recorded from Upfront
10 Feet from the PA

DPA 4021s > Edirol UA-5 (Oade Digimod) > digital coaxial > M-Audio Microtrack 24/96 > 24bit 48kHz wav > Soundforge 8.0 (level adjustments, downsample 16/44) > CD Wave > Flac Frontend (level 7, align sector boundaries) > flac

Recorded and Produced by nyctaper

[Total time 44:22]
01 [introduction]
02 Wishing Well
03 Give it Back
04 Last Choice
05 Talk Talk Talk Talk
06 Ageing Had Never Been His Friend
07 Seasick
08 I Ran
09 Turn The Radio Off
10 New Beginnings
11 Busy Doing Nothing
12 Make Out Fall Out Make Up
13 [encore break]
14 Spinning and Scratching

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Love Is All, visit their website, visit their MySpace page, and purchase their CD directly from the Love Is All merch site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.