Mon Khmer: February 19, 2010 Glasslands – Flac and MP3 Downloads

February 24, 2010

[photo courtesy of Maryanne Ventrice and Prefix Magazine]

Acidjack reports:
Brooklyn’s Mon Khmer is comprised of founding members guitarist/vocalist Hammar and drummer Dave Cole, along with Matt Schenier (bass/synths) and Elias Meister (guitar/synths), and their sound reflects the members’ diverse influences, from the music of India to classical, jazz and country. By the time Mon Khmer took the stage, Glasslands was packed, and the crowd was treated to a fantastic set that showcased numerous songs from their forthcoming debut LP, including the excellent song “Anniversary.”

I recorded this set from the same location as the Bear In Heaven set and the sound is excellent. Enjoy!

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Mon Khmer
Brooklyn, NY

An acidjack master recording
Recorded and produced by acidjack
Hosted at

Equipment: DPA 4021>Edirol R-44 (24/44.1)
Position: Clamp to center of balcony floor, DIN
Mastering: 24bit/44.1kHz WAV>Audacity (set fades, tracking, EQ, amplify each channel)>FLAC ( level 8 )

Tracks (setlist help needed)
01 Folk
02 Anniversary
03 banter
04 When to Let Go
05 banter
06 Golden Lights
07 Wolfgang
08 Birthplace
09 Passwords
10 Oslo

If you email nyctaper for access to these recordings, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Mon Khmer, visit their MySpace page, and keep a look out for the debut Mon Khmer LP due in the very near future.

2 Responses to Mon Khmer: February 19, 2010 Glasslands – Flac and MP3 Downloads

  1. Mathew
    February 25, 2010 at 9:59 am

    01- Folk

    07- Wolfgang

    10- Oslo

  2. Polak
    March 9, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    1. SO SO THAM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.