Show Announcement! 2010 NYCTaper CMJ Day Party

October 1, 2010

[poster created by Fumi at]

We are very pleased to formally announce the details of our 2010 NYCTaper CMJ Day Party! For the third year in a row, we have teamed with the people of Cake Shop to present an entire afternoon of free entertainment, this year featuring 12, yes TWELVE, outstanding bands — our hand-picked selections of the best and brightest of today’s new music.

Here are the show details:
NYCTaper CMJ Day Party
Thursday October 21, 2010
12 Noon to 6:30 p.m.
Cake Shop
152 Ludlow Street NYC

12:30 Courtesy Tier
01:00 Jounce
01:30 Soft Black
02:00 Unicycle Loves You
02:30 Brit and The Cavalry
03:00 Common Prayer
03:30 The Rest
04:00 True Womanhood
04:30 She Keeps Bees
05:00 Diamond Rings
05:30 Keepaway
06:00 ArpLine

We will also be offering more music from the bands that will be playing the show, along with profiles of the artists and interviews.

We are also extremely happy to welcome the outstanding brewery Six Point Craft Ales as a sponsor of this event.

2 Responses to Show Announcement! 2010 NYCTaper CMJ Day Party

  1. October 4, 2010 at 11:39 am

    This show is going to be amazing. CMJ last year rocked, and CAKE had some great performances!

  2. Frank Stark
    October 18, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Sounds like CMJ is gonna be pretty sweet once again. Wish I could go.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.