O’Death: January 15, 2011 Bell House – Flac and MP3 Downloads + Streaming Song

January 19, 2011

[photo courtesy of Marcus Lauer]

O’Death is back. In March, they will embark on a month-long cross-country tour. After two years of dormancy during which drummer David Rogers-Berry fought cancer, the band is ready to return. O’Death has recorded an entire new album, which will be released in the coming months. For a warmup, O’Death appeared Saturday night at Bell House. The band also discovered that their fan base is still very much intact and as ready as they are for the return. About half of the packed venue joined on the floor for an impromptu dance/mosh pit, as the band worked through an hour long set of their best material. The set also featured three of the new songs played for the first time live. O’Death will return to Brooklyn for a gig on April 15 at a venue to be determined.

We recorded this set with the Neumanns from the elevated area next to the soundboard. The sound quality is excellent. Enjoy!

Stream “Allie Mae Reynolds”:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

This Recording is now available for Download in FLAC and MP3 at Archive.org [HERE].

Bell House
Brooklyn, NY USA

Digital Master Audience Recording
Raised Platform at Front of Board

Neumann KM-150s > Edirol R-44 (Oade Concert Mod) > 24bit 48kHz wav file > Soundforge (level adjustments, mixdown, set fades) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > Flac Frontend (level 7, align sector boundaries) > flac

Recorded and Produced by nyctaper

[Total Time 59:22]
01 Home
02 Only Daughter
03 Adelita
04 Black Dress [new song]
05 On An Aching Sea
06 Underwater Nightmare
07 [banter]
08 Bugs [new song]
09 Fire On Peshtigo
10 [banter2]
11 Mountain Shifts
12 Legs To Sin
13 Alamar [new song]
14 Lowtide
15 [banter3]
16 Down To Rest
17 [encore break]
18 Spider Home
19 Allie Mae Reynolds

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT O’Death, visit their website, and purchase their official releases at the Ernest Jenning Record Co. website [HERE].

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to O’Death: January 15, 2011 Bell House – Flac and MP3 Downloads + Streaming Song

  1. January 19, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    The setlist here and in the text file in the zip file do not match the MP3 names. A few line up, but many do not.



  2. January 19, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Ugh, please ignore that last post. Was looking at the wrong files.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper


nyctaper.com is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are @nyctaper.com as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of nyctaper.com is strictly prohibited.

nyctaper.com hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.