The Spinto Band: May 24, 2012 Rock Shop – FLAC/MP3 Downloads + Streaming Songs

June 12, 2012

Photo by hi and lo
[Photo by hi and lo]

We recorded The Spinto Band last month who are fresh off the May 1 release of their self-produced album Shy Pursuit. This was the last night of a four night residency for the Delaware band and they showed a remarkable range of sounds including heavy guitar solos, steady synthesizers, and an army of kazoos. For fifty minutes the band played a great set of infectious indie-folk with most of the songs coming from their new album Shy Pursuit and from 2005’s Nice and Nicely Done.

The band choose an excellent venue in Rock Shop, one of Brooklyn’s absolute best sounding venues, and I was lucky enough to get to record this show using a pair of Schoeps cardioid microphones and a soundboard feed graciously provided by the house engineer. I had a bit of an issue with my preamp and the audience recording, but the final mix turned out to a be a very nice capture of the final night of their residency. We hope you enjoy!

Stream “The Living Things”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Direct download of MP3 files [HERE] | Direct Download of the FLAC files [HERE]

Note: All of the material on this site is offered with artist permission, free to fans, at our expense. The only thing we ask is that you download the material directly from this site, rather than re-posting the direct links or the files on other sites without our permission. Please respect our request.

The Spinto Band
Rock Shop
Brooklyn, NY, US

Recordist : hi and lo
Source : Soundboard + Schoeps MK5 > Naiant Tinybox V2 > Tascam DR-680 @ 24 bit / 48 kHz

01. The Living Things
02. Summer Grof
03. Muesli
04. Take It
05. Brown Boxes
06. Cookie Falls
07. Leave Yourself Alone
08. Unknown
09. Direct to Helmet
10. Jackhammer
11. Oh Mandy
12. Brazil
13. Atari

Please support The Spinto Band by checking out the band’s website, by following them on Twitter, and by visiting their official store (get the vinyl!).

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.