Pavement: October 2, 2022 Kings Theatre

October 25, 2022
Pictured: Pavement plays live at Kings Theatre.

Pavement have crossed the pond and are now three nights into their London run. Boy those setlists are looking good, with “Cream of Gold” and “Angel Carver Blues/Mellow Jazz Docent” now in rotation. But hey, I can’t complain about this setlist from night three of their Kings Theatre run which filled in some songs I hadn’t seen the previous couple nights like “In the Mouth a Desert,” “Fight This Generation,” “Spizzle Trunk,” and “Gangsters & Pranksters.” The duo of “Blue Hawaiian” and “Motion Suggests” here sweetened this one into my favorite show of the weekend. Will we see you again in another decade, Pavement? I sure hope so!

Download MP3 and FLAC

Kings Theatre
Brooklyn, NY

Recorded and produced by Eric PH

DPA 4061 > d:vice > iPhone 12 > WAV (24/48) > Adobe Audition CC + Izotope Ozone 5 > Audacity 3.0.2 > FLAC

Tracks [1:46:47]
01. Major Leagues
02. In the Mouth a Desert
03. Two States
04. We Dance
05. Harness Your Hopes
06. Cut Your Hair
07. Heaven Is a Truck
08. The Hexx
09. Frontwards
10. Home
11. Stereo
12. Kennel District
13. Range Life
14. Folk Jam
15. Embassy Row
16. Fight This Generation
17. Here
18. Blue Hawaiian
19. Motion Suggests
20. Unfair
21. [Encore Break]
22. Spizzle Trunk
23. Spit on a Stranger
24. Gangsters & Pranksters
25. Summer Babe
26. Stop Breathin

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to Pavement: October 2, 2022 Kings Theatre

  1. SP
    November 6, 2022 at 6:08 pm

    Thanks much for all these Pavement shows. I’m getting a “page doesn’t exist” for this one (10/2)

  2. icebox
    November 9, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    The link above doesn’t work, when I click it, I get the error: “The page you’re trying to view doesn’t exist”

  3. Johannes
    November 11, 2022 at 12:22 pm

    Hi, Link is down. Could you pls re upload the files?

  4. Wes
    November 14, 2022 at 12:49 pm

    Can you please update the link? Thank you!

  5. SP
    November 20, 2022 at 6:59 pm

    See above. thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.