Jeff Tweedy: June 7, 2014 Mountain Jam X (Hunter, NY) – FLAC/MP3/Streaming Full Set

June 9, 2014

[photos by acidjack — they’re not very good, but you wanted this post up fast, right?]

We’ve written about Wilco and Jeff Tweedy a lot in the years of this site, in part because Wilco continue to be supportive of what we tapers do, but more importantly because they’ve continued to refine and expand their live show, making for something worth recording. For Jeff Tweedy’s inaugural Mountain Jam, Tweedy decided to serve up a slew of new songs (twelve, to be exact) , as well as some of the best-loved Wilco classics including “Jesus, Etc.” and “I Am Trying To Break Your Heart”, as well as the always-poignant “California Stars” from the band’s collaboration with Billy Bragg. The new tunes will appear on Tweedy’s forthcoming album with his son, Spencer, entitled Sukierae, which drops on September 16.

While the Wilco classics are always welcome, the new material was this set’s standout. Tweedy managed to get the audience to sing along to “Slow Love” despite that none of us had heard it before, and “Diamond Light” already looks like another great “jam” song, with a fiery guitar outro that begs for improvisation. There’s plenty more we could say about the set, but for Tweedy fans, the reason to hear this will be clear, and we want to get it out there as quickly as possible. Without further ado, here you go.

I recorded this set with MBHO microphones from an area to the immediate right of the soundboard. Despite this being a wide-open outdoor show at a decent distance from the stage, the vocals and general PA sound is clear and direct, and an excellent representation of this performance. Enjoy!

Download the complete show: [MP3] | [FLAC] (faster offsite links — if these are not working, please try the links below)

Stream the complete show (minus banter tracks): 

Permanent Download Links (Please use only if the offsite links aren’t working) [MP3] | [FLAC

Note: All of the material on this site is offered with artist permission, free to fans, at our expense. The only thing we ask is that you download the material directly from this site, rather than re-posting the direct download links or the files on other sites without our permission. Feel free to re-post the Soundcloud links. Please respect our request.


Jeff Tweedy
Mountain Jam X (East Stage)
Hunter, NY USA

Exclusive download hosted at
Recorded and produced by acidjack

MBHO KA200N/MBP603 (PAS, Side of Board)>Sound Devices USBPre2>Sony PCM-D50>24bit/48kHz WAV>Adobe Audition CS 5.5 (fades, compression)>Izotope Ozone 5 (EQ, effects)>Audacity 2.0.3 (track, amplify, balance, downsample, dither)>FLAC ( level 8 )

Tracks [Total Time 1:14:14]
01 Down From Above
02 Flowering
03 Summer Noon
04 [banter1]
05 World Away
06 [banter2]
07 New Moon
08 [banter3]
09 Slow Love
10 Nobody Dies Anymore
11 High As Hello
12 Fake Fur Coat
13 [banter3]
14 Low Key
15 Honey Combed
16 Diamond Light
17 I Am Trying to Break Your Heart
18 New Madrid [Uncle Tupelo]
19 [banter4]
20 California Stars
21 Jesus, Etc.

If you enjoyed this recording, PLEASE SUPPORT Jeff Tweedy and Wilco, visit their website, and purchase their official releases at their website [here].


Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to Jeff Tweedy: June 7, 2014 Mountain Jam X (Hunter, NY) – FLAC/MP3/Streaming Full Set

  1. remraf
    June 10, 2014 at 7:55 am

    Just wanted to say thank you for your time, energy, and effort in bringing these recordings to the masses. This sounds great!

  2. Kenneth Pyron
    June 10, 2014 at 11:55 am

    What a great recording! Tweedy in fine form, and you Guys doing outstanding work in recording and bringing it out quickly. As ever, I’m a fan of nyctaper and team and the music you Guys bring forth.

  3. Joe
    June 10, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    I said thank you so many times to you fine fellas for all that you do. I’m am gonna take a leap & just say it… I love you man!

  4. June 11, 2014 at 10:10 am

    Nice work, really wanted to go to this and couldn’t make it. Once again, you guys save the day.

  5. Adam
    June 14, 2014 at 2:12 am

    Some of these songs are some of the most gorgeous pieces of writing I’ve ever heard. “Nobody Dies Anymore”, alone. Good God.

  6. George
    August 13, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    Hats off to the NYCtaper crew bringing so much good live music to a derved audience. I discovered this site by accident through while looking for Lucero. Did not find them but is this site providing good stuff. Sharon van Etten to Gov’t Mule. Where to start listening….so much goodies and so little time to listen. I will figure that out….Thanks for the music.

  7. Ruben Swart
    November 17, 2015 at 4:51 pm

    Greetings and salutations. I was overjoyed to stumble onto this page while looking for a song called ‘Let’s Find Each Other Tonight’ Tweedy covered recently in awesome Coen bros. inspired series Fargo. I couldn’t find it but a rather recent full from Jeff is certainly not a bad consolation prize! Thanks for doing this peerless service for mankind. I have some older Wilco and Tweedy stuff, live boots and otherwise, and looking forward to hearing some of the lovely Sukierae album live. ;)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.