Oneida: August 4, 2022 Tubby’s

May 17, 2023

Brahs and Sahs! Here’s your unofficial Oneida chatbot with the news: It’s nearly summer and once again August has been declared the month of Oneida, with tour dates in a bunch of cities you’ve heard of and possibly live in. Last year’s August festivities were interrupted by that nasty bug (but not before we got to see them play Tubby’s), so wish the boys a Success-ful tour and grab your tickets now—dates below!

Soundtrack your buying with this sumptuous gig from last August in support of their latest album Success and general Oneida awesomeness. All the hits from the album are here with some oldies to round things out—I can’t even remember the last time I saw them play “Double Lock Your Mind,” not to mention the fan-favorite “Each One Teach One” making an appearance. But I love the new ones too—they’re like Oneida meets the Ramones? I don’t know but “Rotten,” “I Wanna Hold Your Electric Hand,” and “Beat Me to the Punch” are infectious pop-tunes run through the Oneida riff machine.

I recorded this from our usual spot at Tubby’s with a board feed courtesy of our bud, Will. The sound is excellent. And remember—if you don’t appreciate the Oneida you have we’re not gonna get you another one.

Download FLAC and MP3

nyctaper · Oneida – Live at Tubby's 2022
Kingston, NY

Recorded and produced by Eric PH for

Soundboard (engineer: Will) + MBHO KA200N/603A (DIN) > Naiant PFA >> Sound Devices MixPre-6 > WAV (24/48) > Adobe Audition CC + Izotope Ozone 5 > Audacity 3.0.2 > FLAC

Tracks [1:21:42]
01. Rotten
02. Cockfight
03. Opportunities
04. Each One Teach One
05. Paralyzed
06. Ghost in the Room
07. I Wanna Hold Your Electric Hand
08. Low Tide > Ragged Shore
09. Up With People
10. Solid
11. Double Lock Your Mind
12. Beat Me to the Punch

Find Oneida ticket links, records, and more at Joyful Noise!

Listen/discover/buy the jams at Bandcamp!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.