Lake Street Dive: December 27, 2012 Bowery Ballroom – FLAC/MP3/Streaming

January 24, 2013

[Photo by acidjack]

New York might be the home of the next Alabama Shakes, if Lake Street Dive have their way about it. Like their contemporaries down South, the NYC (originally Boston) band channels country and early 60s R&B propelled by a powerful female lead vocalist. Frontwoman Rachael Price has earned accolades as a solo singer, and is the centerpiece of a talented band where several members contribute songs and ideas. This Bowery Ballroom show, opening for the Infamous Stringdusters, gave Lake Street Dive a chance to debut some new songs along with some classics from their self-titled 2010 record, plus a choice cover of the Jackson 5’s “I Want You Back” from their 2012 EP, Fun Machine. Expect to see more from these talented players this year as they prepare their next record, some of which they previewed at this show.  The band is on a swing through the much-warmer Southeast right now (tour dates here) so check them out if you’re down that way.  Enjoy!

I recorded this set with MBHO KA500N hypercardiod microphones and a custom-made analog preamp. The sound is excellent. Enjoy!

Direct download of the complete show: [MP3] | [FLAC]

If the FLAC link is no longer working, email nyctaper for the FLAC files

Follow acidjack on twitter

Note: All of the material on this site is offered with artist permission, free to fans, at our expense. The only thing we ask is that you download the material directly from this site, rather than re-posting the direct links or the files on other sites without our permission. Please respect our request.

Lake Street Dive
Bowery Ballroom
New York, NY USA

Exclusive download hosted at
Recorded and produced by acidjack

MBHO KA500N>MBP603>Aerco MP-2>Sony PCM-M10>24bit/44.1kHz WAV>Izotope Ozone 5 (EQ, exciter)>Adobe Audition CS 5.5 (fades)>Audacity 3.0 (tracking, amplify, balance, downsample)>FLAC ( level 8 )

01 You Go Down Smooth
02 [unknown1]
03 Henriette
04 Don’t Make Me Hold Your Hand
05 Wear A Wedding Band
06 [banter]
07 Seventeen
08 Ellijah
09 Bad Self Portraits
10 [banter]
11 I Want You Back [Jackson 5]
12 Clear A Space

If you enjoyed this recording, please support Lake Street Dive, visit their website, and buy their records from their online store [HERE]

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to Lake Street Dive: December 27, 2012 Bowery Ballroom – FLAC/MP3/Streaming

  1. January 24, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing. Fantastic clarity.
    I saw them there for the first time about 2 years ago! Time flies.

  2. ArchivalAudio
    February 3, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    Thank you AcidJack for recording and sharing… Ever since the Pickathon this summer they have been one of my favorites!

  3. Roy
    May 15, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    Thank you so much!!! Great band!! I just saw them for the first time (but certainly not the last) this month. Bought all their officially released recordings. This will be a nice augmentation. Thanks again!!

  4. January 24, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    Track 02 is called “Stop Your Crying” written by Mike Calabrese. It will be tract #2 on “Bad Self Portraits” to e released in Feb 2014. This is not a a great recording of this song, but greatly appreciated.

  5. yoshi
    October 13, 2021 at 3:14 am

    Hi AcidJack, thanks for sharing this super nice recording! I am enjoying listening this stage set, since I found those music files at 6th February 2020 at here. Except one thing I really regret the tails and heads of all the tracks are overwrapped for few seconds. It disturbs enjoying the atmosphere of an experience to listen to the live performance, can you?

    So, I wish you have a little tenderness again to share these recordings by not cutting into tracks. I think I can slice them into each tracks by myself. Or, or, if you slice into each tracks again without any overwrapping of tails and heads, it would be much greater than I expected. Thanks again in advance. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.