Sugarcubes Reunion: The Experience and the Recording – Lossless Download

May 11, 2007

It was announced in September, and it almost seemed too miraculous to be true. The concert was scheduled on my actual Birthday! But when the travel package was posted on the icelandair website, the concept of flying 2500 miles to Iceland became a reality.

Oh, and what a reality–four days of celebration in a city that loves its nightlife. Reykjavik is perhaps the most fun city in Europe. Sandwiched in the middle was the reunion concert, which as you can tell from this recording, was sublimely magnificent. The band was tight, energetic, motivated, and was having a ball. As were we.

If you were interested in this concert, you’ve undoubtedly seen many youtube clips of varying quality. At some point there was discussion of an official release, but all the members have moved on, and that seems highly unlikely. What presents is the only complete recording of this concert, and in outstanding audio quality. I was able to record the concert with my best equipment, and the Icelandic audience was attentive and charming. presents as its premiere free lossless download recording:

Direct Download of FLAC files [HERE].

The Sugarcubes
Reykjavi­k Iceland
20th Anniversary Reunion Concert

01 Traitor (Icelandic [I])
02 Leash Called Love
03 Deus (I)
04 Water (I)
05 Bee (I)
06 Planet
07 Shoot Him (I)
08 Walkabout
09 Mama
10 Pump (I)
11 Regina (I)
12 A Day Called Zero
13 Ammæli
14 Coldsweat
15 Blue Eyed Pop
16 Motorcrash
17 Delicious Demon
18 Hit
19 F*cking in Rhythm & Sorrow
20 Luftgitar**

**With Johnny Triumph and various band members’ children

As with all artists to be featured on this site, please SUPPORT the ARTIST
and buy their official releases. This concert itself was a benefit to support
the Smekkleysa/Bad Taste Label. Excellent Sugarcubes releases are available at:
Bad Taste Online Shop

13 Responses to Sugarcubes Reunion: The Experience and the Recording – Lossless Download

  1. Alejandro
    May 16, 2007 at 5:43 am

    The artwork of this show





  2. May 25, 2007 at 7:56 am

    nice covers, thanks Alejandro

  3. Mr Crowley
    June 1, 2007 at 5:56 am

    Many thanks for this. I can’t wait to hear it.



  4. June 11, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    It is here. When “Birthday” was released as the first Sugarcubes single, it was sung in the Icelandic language, and was called “Ammæli”. It is Track 13 in this recording. This concert was in part to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the release, and the song is performed in Icelandic on this recording.

  5. anazgnos
    June 11, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    According to youtube, they did play “Birthday”…any reason it’s not here?

  6. anazgnos
    June 11, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    aaaand I’m officially an idiot. :)

  7. June 17, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Wow, thanks! Great Recording! My girlfriend was very appreciative of this when I downloaded it for her, as well as very jealous that you got to go and see such a awesome show. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Valentin Stanescu
    April 28, 2013 at 7:02 am

    The links you kindly provided for the artwork are no longer working. Can you PLEASE provide new links?
    Thank you so much. :)

  9. Jim
    March 21, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Sorry this one seems to be gone. You do wonderful work, hope to hear this one sometime.

  10. MaX
    December 29, 2021 at 5:31 am

    Re-Up, Please
    or torrent??
    Thank You

  11. Flopdoodle
    March 5, 2022 at 11:12 am

    Do you still have this recording? Can you re-up?

  12. Max
    July 22, 2022 at 12:24 am

    Re-Up, PleasePlease
    or torrent??
    Thank You

  13. MaX
    July 28, 2023 at 3:20 am

    And again,
    Re-Up, PleasePlease
    or torrent??
    Thank You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.