Animal Collective – October 1, 2007 Webster Hall – Lossless Download

October 2, 2007

What a difference a day makes. Animal Collective’s Monday night show at Webster Hall was consistently focused, mixed well, and was 30 minutes longer than Sunday’s “disaster” (Avey’s word). The highlight was the powerful 14-minute Fireworks/Essplode/Fireworks, the exact location in the set where Sunday’s show went wrong.

My recording location was about 5 feet to the left of Sunday’s night’s spot. The same equipment was used, but this recording is even better simply because the sound in the venue was much improved.

This recording is now available for download in FLAC or MP3 format [HERE].

Animal Collective
Webster Hall
New York, NY USA

Digital Master Recording
Recorded from Balcony First Row Center
Directly Behind Soundboard

DPA 4021’s > Marantz PMD-660 (Oade BCM) > 16bit 44.1 .wav >
Soundforge (level boosts and balance, softening and some removal
of audience noise, EQ, set fades) > flac

Recorded and Produced by

[total time 1:44:39]
01 Dancer
02 Material Things
03 Peacebone
04 Leaf House
05 Bearhug
06 Song for Ariel
07 Unsolved Mysteries
08 Daily Routine
09 Fireworks/Essplode/Fireworks
10 Brother Sport
11 Grace
12 Chores
13 We Tigers
14 [encore break]
15 No More Running
16 Derek

As with all artists featured on this site, if you download this recording, please support Animal Collective and the Paw Tracks website.

4 Responses to Animal Collective – October 1, 2007 Webster Hall – Lossless Download

  1. Shawn
    January 30, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    I think the energy and overall mix of this recording make for such a great showcase of the fall tour. Having been at Webster for the show might have something to do with that opinion though. Ha. All of the post-SJ stuff sounds so good, and I love the intensity and drum levels on this version of Peacebone.


  2. nic
    March 1, 2009 at 2:55 am

    hey man. great stuff on AC’s most recent trip to NYC. but the FLAC links seem to be down on these two shows.. just thought i’d mention it in case you weren’t aware. cheers.

  3. March 1, 2009 at 3:36 am

    Read above:
    Email with a request for the download location.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.