Circulatory System: September 9, 2009 Le Poisson Rouge – Flac and MP3 Downloads

September 12, 2009

[photo courtesy of John Kendelhardt]

Acidjack reports:
“This show, commemorating the one-year anniversary of Le Poisson Rouge, showcased a significant portion of the membership of the newly resurgent Elephant 6 collective. The opener, Pipes You See, Pipes You Don’t, features former Olivia Tremor Control keyboardist Pete Erchick and other members of Circulatory System, and even managed to sneak in an old OTC cover. The second opener, Circulatory System guitarist Nesey Gallons, performed a haunting solo set. Circulatory System, OTC founder Will Cullen Hart’s latest band, has itself risen from the ashes after Hart has battled multiple sclerosis over the past few years. Circulatory System refines the more experimental Olivia Tremor Control aesthetic, with tighter songs still heavily informed by the psychedelia and found sounds that permeated OTC’s records. This set showed off some new songs from Circulatory’s forthcoming album, Signal Morning as well as classics from their self-titled 2001 debut, including the rousing closer “Yesterday’s World.”

Since all three acts are intimately related, we are offering the complete sets of all three bands as a single download. Enjoy!”

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Circulatory System and Friends
Le Poisson Rouge
New York, NY USA

An ACIDJACK master recording

Equipment: DPA 4061 (Coresound HEB)>R-09HR (24/48)
Position: Center, mics mounted A-B with 1.5′ split on center pole, 10′ up
Mastering: WAV>Audacity (downsample to 16bit/44.1kHz, amplify each channel, tracking)>FLAC ( level 8 )

Recorded and produced by acidjack. Hosted at

Pipes You See, Pipes You Don’t
11 Tracks (setlist help needed)

Nesey Gallons
06 Tracks (setlist help needed)

Circulatory System
01 Lovely Universe
02 Round Again
03 Cloud Replace
04 Overjoyed
05 Signal Morning
06 Frozen Lake
07 I You We
08 Woodpecker
09 A Peek
10 The Pillow
11 Outside Blasts
12 This Morning
13 Particle Parades
14 [encore break]
15 Yesterday’s World

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Circulatory System and the Elephant 6 Collective, visit their MySpace page, and purchase all the official releases directly from the Elephant 6 Records site [HERE].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.