These United States: August 28, 2009 Union Hall – Flac and MP3 Downloads

September 3, 2009

These United States at Prospect Park earlier this Summer
[photo courtesy of Hooves on the Turf – more here]

Acidjack reports:
This Kentucky band rolled into New York City with swagger, first selling out the Mercury Lounge on Friday night, and then following that up with an epic show at Union Hall in Park Slope, Brooklyn. The band kicked off the night with an acoustic set, preceded by the folk duo Vandaveer. After a break, Brooklyn standouts Motel Motel played an opening set, followed by These United States and a blistering electric set played to a smaller but very excited crowd. The band played classics from both their current albums as well as new songs from their forthcoming album, Everything Touches Everything. Only one song is repeated out of the two sets. Thanks to These United States, their management, and Union Hall for permitting us to record this fine performance from an optimum spot in the venue.”

This recording was captured from the prime location in this venue and the sound quality is outstanding.

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

These United States
Union Hall
Brooklyn, NY USA

An ACIDJACK master recording

Equipment: DPA 4061 (Coresound HEB)>R-09HR
Placement: Mounted on ceiling pipe, center, 3′ split
Processing: raw WAV>Audacity (tracking, amplify each channel, set fades, downsample to 44.1kHz/16bit)

Set One (acoustic)
17 Tracks (setlist help needed)
Set Two (electric)
15 Tracks (setlist help needed)

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT These United States, visit their website, visit their MySpace page, and purchase their official releases from the link at their site [HERE].

4 Responses to These United States: August 28, 2009 Union Hall – Flac and MP3 Downloads

  1. September 25, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Set 1:

    1. Sound check / warm up
    2. (Indeterminate)
    3. “Secret Door”
    4. “First Sight”
    5. Jesse Talking
    6. “We Go Down to That Corner”
    7. Jesse Talking
    8. “Will It Ever”
    9. Jesse Talking
    10. “The End”
    11. “Remember Dear”
    12. Jesse Talking
    13. “We’ll Burn This Bridge”
    14. Jesse Talking
    15. “Good Night Wish”
    16. Jesse Talking
    17. “If You Gotta Go, That’s Alright”

  2. October 2, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Set 2:
    1. Sound check / warm up
    2. “Honor Amongst Thieves”
    3. “Six Fast Bullets–>
    4. Six Fast Bullets”
    5. “Bottle of Wine”
    6. “Kings and Aces”
    7. “Will It Ever”
    8. “The Important Thing”
    9. “Everything Touches Everything”
    10. Jesse Talking
    11. “The End”
    12. Jesse Talking
    13. “I Want You To Keep Everything”
    14. Jesse Talking
    15. (Inderterminate)

  3. @binaurally
    October 16, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Set 1 Song 2: Preface: Painless

    Set 2 Song 15: Slow Crows Over

  4. Nate
    November 4, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Set 2, Song 5: Actually, “Sun is Below and Above”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.