Titus Andronicus: November 5, 2009 Masonic Temple – Flac and MP3 Downloads

November 19, 2009

Titus 09
[photo by Joe Perez – courtesy of Impose Magazine]

As the opening band at F*cked Up’s performance of The Chemistry of Common Life, Titus Andronicus performed their first set of Titus material since in the infamous appearance at the Vice Magazine Halloween Party.

Radio Flyer reviewed their set:

Fitting with their slightly cleaned-up appearance, Titus Andronicus have polished up their sound. Don’t think that takes off the edge, though. They are loud and fast and make me want to move to Ireland and go to a pub with people I will come to call “the lads” every night just so that we can stumble home shouting drunken renditions of every Titus Andronicus song we know. But Titus Andronicus has always been a technically sophisticated band and now their guitar-work can really shine. They’ve rearranged their songs to include some enormous, glittering walls of sound, some stunning embellishing riffs and some crazy, crazy noise. They are more loud and cool and fun than ever.

Acidjack recorded this set with a mobile rig from the middle of the floor of this venue of subpar sound. The recording is raw and somewhat boomy, but it sounds like it was — a punk show. Enjoy!

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Titus Andronicus
Brooklyn Masonic Temple
Brooklyn, NY USA

An ACIDJACK master recording

Recorded and produced by acidjack
Hosted by nyctaper

Equipment: Audix 1280c capsules>Church Audio Active Cables>SPSB-10>R-09HR (24/48)
Position: Center of floor, about 30-35′ back, mics in hat
Mastering: WAV>Audacity (tracking, downsample, amplify each channel, EQ, set fades)

01 [introduction]
02 Titus Andronicus
03 Arms Against Atrophy
04 [crowd]
05 Joset of Nazareth’s Blues
06 A More Perfect Union
07 [Union cont’d]
08 My Time Outside The Womb
09 [crowd]
10 Upon Viewing Bruegel’s “Landscape with the Fall of Icarus”
11 No Future Part Two: The Days After No Future
12 The Enemy is Everywhere
13 [crowd]
14 Fear and Loathing in Mahwah, NJ
15 [instrumental]

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Titus Andronicus, visit their website, visit their MySpace page, and purchase their official releases directly from Discography at their website [here].

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to Titus Andronicus: November 5, 2009 Masonic Temple – Flac and MP3 Downloads

  1. John
    November 20, 2009 at 3:25 am

    6 and 7 are the same song, “A More Perfect Union”. 11 is “No Future Part Two: The Days After No Future”. 12 is called “Titus Andronicus Forever”.

  2. November 20, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Love this band and they are definitely refining their sound in a good way but it’s a little disheartening they aren’t playing 1 new song in over 2 years.

  3. November 20, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Oh wait, apparently they are……….

  4. November 20, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    Track 14&15 are also the same song “Fear and Loathing in Mahwah, NJ.”

    Good recording. The band sounds good, still wish there were more new songs.

  5. Brian
    November 21, 2009 at 11:20 am

    This is great! I’ve been itching to see Titus live so this’ll do til they come my way.

    Any chance of getting the Fucked Up show too?

  6. Greg Finch
    November 22, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Love the recording – thanks for posting!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper


nyctaper.com is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are @nyctaper.com as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of nyctaper.com is strictly prohibited.

nyctaper.com hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.