Steve Wynn and The Miracle 3: February 19, 2010 Lakeside Lounge – Flac and MP3 Downloads

February 20, 2010

[photo courtesy of Bill Holtzheimer]

Steve Wynn’s 50th birthday party was a Miracle 3 show before a packed crowd last night at the intimate Lakeside Lounge. Although the show was fairly low profile in terms of publicity, enough of the word got out to fill the place to capacity with friends and longtime fans. As Steve received many well wishes and congratulations, he gave back to the fans with an energetic ninety-minute set that featured a plethora of rare numbers, covers, and a special appearance from his Danny & Dusty partner Dan Stuart. Not content to complete the show after the traditional Lakeside hour, the band kept up the heat with a blistering trifecta finale of “Amphetamine” “Let it Rain” and “The Days of Wine and Roses”. Steve and the Miracle 3 are in the process of recording a new album, and will not perform again until May.

I recorded this set from the seated area ten feet from the stage. Although the modest sound system in the venue does not output much sonic power, the closeness of the microphones yielded a recording of great clarity and intimacy. Enjoy!

This Recording is now available to Download in FLAC and MP3 at [HERE].

Steve Wynn and The Miracle 3
Lakeside Lounge
New York, NY USA

Digital Master Audience Recording
Recorded Upfront
10 Feet from Stage

Neumann KM-150s > Edirol R-44 (Oade Concert Mod) > 24bit 48kHz wav file > Soundforge (level adjustments, set fades, downsample) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > Flac Frontend (level 7, align sector boundaries) > flac

Recorded and Produced
by nyctaper

[Total Time 1:22:15]
01 Some Kinda Itch
02 Sustain
03 Out Of This World
04 Older
05 Cindy, It Was Always You
06 [banter]
07 The Side I’ll Never Show
08 No Tomorrow
09 [banter]
10 Baby, We All Gotta Go Down (Dan Stuart)
11 Why
12 [Happy Birthday]
13 The Deep End
14 Melting In The Dark
15 Amphetamine
16 Let It Rain (Clapton)
17 The Days Of Wine And Roses

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Steve Wynn, visit his website, visit his MySpace page, and purchase his official releases from the Steve Wynn Store at his website.

4 Responses to Steve Wynn and The Miracle 3: February 19, 2010 Lakeside Lounge – Flac and MP3 Downloads

  1. Adam
    February 20, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    Many thanks for posting. Decided to skip the show last night due to seeing Clapton/Beck the night before and not wanting to be in the packed Lakeside Lounge which can be uncomfortable. As usual, thanks for recording Steve’s gigs.

    Steve is scheduled to perform a co-headline gig with the Fleshtones in New Haven. Would love to see that happen in NYC (how about Southpaw?)

  2. lonetaper
    February 21, 2010 at 5:08 am

    Dear nyctaper,

    as always more than a pleasure to hear your fantastic recordings (and read the stories…). Cannot say how much i like your work here !
    Thanks for Steve, Linda and the boys on a very special day. Two years ago we celebrated his birthday here in Germany.
    Now it was your turn – and you did an excellent job (how was the cake ?)…

  3. February 22, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Thanks…this was a fun night from start to finish!

  4. zan
    March 1, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Many thanks for posting this. as a fan spanning the Dream Syndicate days to now and a frequent booster of his work to my music geek friends, I definitely feel like I’ve done what I can to support the guy.

    I’m hoping you might have been at Robyn Hitchcock’s recent show.. from descriptions it sounds like it was fantastic.

    Thank you kindly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.