Wilco: June 22, 2013 Solid Sound Festival – Flac/MP3/Streaming

June 30, 2013

[photo by PSquared Photography – courtesy of brooklynvegan]

When on the opening night of your own festival, you’ve just played a two-and-half hour all covers set that has literally blown up on the internet, what do you do for an encore. When its Wilco, arguably America’s greatest band, you play an equally long show with deep cuts, with a judicious sampling of early material, with guests, with prize winners and with hilarious banter. Wilco followed up their show of the year with a “standard” show that rivaled in quality the memorable night before. Of the light moments, perhaps the best combination of humor and topicality was the band’s dedication of Wilco’s ode to alcoholism “Passenger Side” to the festival’s “bad boys” Foxygen, who were also the subject of multiple Tweedy barbs throughout the set. We’re streaming that track below. Wilco is currently on the AmericanaRama tour which comes to the NYC area for a show on the Hoboken Waterfront on July 26.

After we left North Adams on the crazy roadtrip of Friday night, we were fortunate to still have friend of the site gr8fulpete to record and offer his Saturday night files to us. Pete’s recently upgraded rig performed excellently on this windy night and the result is a superb recording. Enjoy!

Stream “Passenger Side”

Download the Complete show [MP3] / [FLAC]

Note: All of the material on this site is offered with artist permission, free to fans, at our expense. The only thing we ask is that you download the material directly from this site, rather than re-posting the direct links or the files on other sites without our permission. Please respect our request.

Solid Sound Festival
North Adams MA

Digital Master Audience Recording
Recorded inside Soundboard Cage

Neumann KM-185s > Sound Devices 702 > 24bit 48kHz wav file > Soundforge (level adjustments, EQ, set fades, downsample) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > TLH > flac (320 MP3 and tagging via Foobar)

Recorded by gr8fulpete
Produced by nyctaper 2013-06-28

[Total Time 2:26:40]
01 I Got You
02 Dawned On Me
03 Box Full of Letters
04 At My Window Sad and Lonely
05 Forget the Flowers
06 She’s A Jar
07 You Are My Face
08 One Sunday Morning
09 Art Of Almost
10 I Might
11 Summerteeth
12 [banter – golden ticket]
13 Candyfloss
14 I’m Always In Love
15 Sunken Treasure
16 Far, Far Away
17 Via Chicago
18 [banter – foxygen]
19 Impossible Germany
20 Born Alone
21 Laminated Cat
22 Passenger Side
23 [banter – pizza]
24 Whole Love
25 Can’t Stand It
26 Heavy Metal Drummer
27 [banter – retire drum move]
28 I’m The Man Who Loves You
29 [encore break]
30 Shot In The Arm
31 [banter – thanks]
32 California Stars
33 Just A Kid
34 Dreamer In My Dreams

If you download this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Wilco, visit their website, and purchase their official releases at their website [HERE].

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to Wilco: June 22, 2013 Solid Sound Festival – Flac/MP3/Streaming

  1. Darren
    June 30, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    nyctaper – thanks so much for your site, recordings and sharing the taping love across the interwebs. I’ve been enjoying the all covers show since you posted and now I can’t wait to fire this one up. thanks again!

  2. kubacheck
    June 30, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    cool, thanks for this…. I was ready to just enjoy my last night of the fest and so didn’t record this, figured it’d be well-covered…. and in wandering around at the rear of the crowd, I actually ran into Steve Wynn taking it all in himself and got a have a nice little chat with him about his upcoming plans and projects…..

  3. July 8, 2013 at 6:03 am

    Thanks! :)

  4. Joe
    July 11, 2013 at 10:36 am

    many, many thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper


nyctaper.com is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are @nyctaper.com as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of nyctaper.com is strictly prohibited.

nyctaper.com hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.