Phish: December 1, 2019 Nassau Coliseum

December 4, 2019

I’m not going to say anything about this Phish show that is going to give any more information or insight than the experts. Consult for that kind of coverage. Suffice to say, this Sunday night show at a venue near which I grew up, and where I’ve attended many shows, sports games, and various entertainment events, was special for a variety of reasons. In terms of Phish, the only other time I saw the band at Nassau was almost exactly 20 years ago, when Phish lyricist Tom Marshall joined the band to sing a Who cover. This show wasn’t a novelty like that, this was a band operating at full powers and playing a serious set of expertly performed material old and new. I’m hoping for a similar experience at the Garden shows during New Year’s week, and fully suspect that excellence will continue.

I recorded this set with the trust Schoeps cards from the front rail of the Official Taper’s Section, and although we were placed pretty far back on the floor, I’m generally pretty pleased with the quality of this capture. Enjoy!

Download the Complete Show MP3 | FLAC

Stream the Complete Show:

Nassau Coliseum
Uniondale NY

Digital Master Recording
First Row Tapers Section

Schoeps CCM4u Cardioids > Sound Devices 744t > 24bit 48kHz wav > Soundforge (post production) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > TLH > flac (320 MP3 and tagging via Foobar)

Recorded and Produced by nyctaper

Set 1 [Total Time 1:19:30]
01 Ghost
02 Rift
03 The Man Who Stepped into Yesterday
04 Avenu Malkanu
05 The Man Who Stepped into Yesterday Reprise
06 The Wedge
07 Martian Monster
08 Timber
09 Cool it Down [Velvets]
10 Roggae
11 Poor Heart
12 Tube
13 Character Zero

Set 2 [Total Time 1:33:35]
14 Everything’s Right
15 Down With Disease
16 Cities [Talking Heads]
17 Carini
18 Ruby Waves
19 Twenty Years Later
20 Backwards Down the Number Line
21 Say It To Me S.A.N.T.O.S.
22 [encore break]
23 Roses Are Free
24 Slave To The Traffic Light

SUPPORT Phish: Website | Store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.