Posts Tagged ‘ Peter Silberman ’

The Antlers: June 12, 2013 Le Poisson Rouge – Flac/MP3/Streaming

June 17, 2013

Antlers PP 1
[photos by PSquared Photography]

The Antlers are currently experiencing that in-between-albums and between-tours lull that bands enjoy after working non-stop for years in row. The period usually includes writing in the studio, solo projects and unfortunately for fans, a dearth of shows. Last Wednesday, it was the celebration of the 5th anniversary of the eclectic and groundbreaking club Le Poisson Rouge that brought the band out to play a sold out one-off show. The band’s singer and guitarist Peter Silberman at one time worked at LPR before the Antlers became his full-time vocation, and in fact the first listening party for the original self-release of Hospice took place at the club. Several years hence, the band now has two more releases to their name — enough material to play a full 90 minute show virtually without pause. The setlist was a democratic selection from each of the recent releases, including 3 of the 4 songs from last year’s Undersea EP, about half of Burst Apart, and some prime material from Hospice. We are streaming “Wake”, a powerful version that ended the main set.

I recorded this set with the Sennheiser cards in back of the room mixed with a superb stereo soundboard feed. Due to the position of the mics, I picked up a ton of chatter and this mix is primarily the board. Enjoy!

Stream “Wake”:

This Recording is now available to Download in FLAC and MP3 and to Stream at [HERE].

Note: All of the material on this site is offered with artist permission, free to fans, at our expense. The only thing we ask is that you download the material directly from this site, rather than re-posting the direct links or the files on other sites without our permission. Please respect our request.

Antlers PP 2

Le Poisson Rouge
New York, NY

Digital Master Recording
Soundboard + Audience Matrix

Soundboard + Sennheiser MKH-8040s > Edirol R-44 (Oade Concert Mod) > 2 x 24bit 48kHz wav files > Soundforge (level adjustments, mixdown, set fades) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > TLH > flac (320 MP3 and tagging via Foobar)

Recorded and Produced
by nyctaper 2013-06-15

[Total Time 1:34:28]
01 Drift Dive
02 Rolled Together
03 No Widows
04 Endless Ladder
05 Kettering
06 Atrophy
07 [banter – new record]
08 Bear
09 [banter – tuning]
10 Hounds
11 Zelda
12 [banter – LPR]
13 Wake
14 [encore break]
15 Corsicana
16 Putting The Dog to Sleep

If you download this recording from NYCTaper, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT The Antlers, visit their website, and purchase their official releases from the Antlers Store [HERE].

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.