Devo June 26, 2008 McCarren Pool – Flac and MP3 Downloads

June 27, 2008

[photo credit]

Last night at McCarren Pool, Devo performed every song a fan could want to hear — except “Beautiful World” which was to be the third encore when the curfew ended the show. In the preceding 65 minutes, Devo played a tight set of their classic material and given the technological expertise of the band, it was not surprising that the sound quality in the venue was superb. This was perhaps the best that the Pool has ever sounded.

We recorded from the “sweet spot” with our best mobile unit. Under the perfect circumstances, the result is one of the best captures we’ve ever recorded. Enjoy!

Tom Tom Club was also recorded and will be posted in the near future.

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

McCarren Park Pool
Brooklyn, NY USA

Digital Master Audience Recording
Recorded from FOB Dead Center
50 Feet from Stage

DPA 4021s > Marantz PMD-660 (Oade BCM Mod) > 16bit 44.1kHz wav > Soundforge (level adjustments, slight EQ, set fades) > CDWave 1.95 > Flac Frontend (level 7, align sector boundaries)> flac

Recorded and Produced
by nyctaper

[total time 1:04:34]
01 [introduction]
02 That’s Good
03 Going Under
04 Girl U Want
05 Whip It
06 Secret Agent Man
07 Satisfaction
08 Uncontrollable Urge
09 Mongoloid
10 Blockhead
11 Jocko Homo
12 Smart Patrol/Mr. DNA
13 Gates of Steel
14 [encore break- Devo Corporate Anthem]
15 Freedom of Choice
16 Gut Feeling/Slap Your Mammy
17 [crowd outro]

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Devo, visit their website, visit their MySpace page, and purchase their CDs and Merch directly from the Club Devo Store at their website.

2 Responses to Devo June 26, 2008 McCarren Pool – Flac and MP3 Downloads

  1. June 27, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Some nice photos from this show here:

  2. harold
    March 31, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.