Grant Hart: December 19, 2009 92Y Tribeca – Flac and MP3 Downloads

December 21, 2009

[photo by nyctaper]

On the Saturday night of the Great Blizzard of 2009, Grant Hart performed before a fairly modest crowd at the 92Y Tribeca. Ever gregarious, Grant chatted with the diehards before, during and after the show. His inspired set drew equally from the three phases of his career, with seven Husker Du numbers scattered among a twenty-one song set that also included Nova Mob and solo material. Grant is currently on tour in support of his latest album Hot Wax. Grant Hart returns to NYC next month for gigs at Cake Shop on January 14, Knitting Factory on January 15, and also an as yet unconfirmed date at either Bell House or Union Hall.

We recorded this set with a soundboard feed supplemented with the Neumann microphones mounted fifteen feet from the stage. The sound quality is superb. Enjoy!

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Grant Hart
92Y Tribeca
New York, NY USA

Digital Master Recording
Soundboard + Audience Matrix

Soundboard + Neumann KM-150s > Edirol R-44 (Oade Concert Mod) > 2x 24bit 48kHz wav files > Soundforge (level adjustments, mixdown, set fades) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > Flac Frontend (level 7, align sector boundaries) > flac

Recorded and Produced by nyctaper

[Total Time 1:16:38]
01 You’re the Reflection of the Moon on the Water
02 [banter]
03 Please Don’t Ask
04 Little Miss Information
05 [banter]
06 Don’t Want to Know If You Are Lonely
07 No One Cares for Me
08 Remains To Be Seen
09 Books About UFOs
10 Narcissus Narcissus
11 [banter]
12 Barbara
13 Green Eyes
14 California Zephyr
15 2541
16 Terms of Psychic Warfare
17 [banter]
18 [new song]
19 Turn on the News
20 The Girl Who Lives on Heaven Hill
21 My Regrets
22 Admiral of the Sea
23 The Last Days of Pompeii
24 [encore break]
25 Pink Turns to Blue
26 Shoot Your Way To Freedom

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Grant Hart, visit his website, and purchase his new album Hot Wax from the links at his website [HERE].

4 Responses to Grant Hart: December 19, 2009 92Y Tribeca – Flac and MP3 Downloads

  1. John
    December 21, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    “No One Cares for Me” is actually “Signed D.C.”

  2. Donut Duck
    December 21, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Let me be the first one to thank you very much! Grant Hart is still fab!


  3. Alexi
    December 25, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Thanks for this “Christmas” offer!

  4. CW
    August 24, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    Thank you,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.