Love Is All: March 27, 2010 Maxwell’s – Flac and MP3 Downloads

March 28, 2010

[photo by nyctaper]

A few days ago, in Pitchfork’s ebullient review of the new Love Is All album Two Thousand And Ten Injuries, lead singer Josephine Olausson was touted as “one of the early 21st century’s great poets of romantic dissatisfaction”, a description she found so silly that she tweeted about it. The pretentious Pitchfork writing aside, the live Love Is All is really all about unselfconscious joy. Last night at Maxwell’s, the band played their first live show in nine months, but picked up right where they left off. Despite the addition of a new guitarist (his first show) and first-time ever performances of some of the new album tracks, Love Is All displayed the type of unbridled energy and irreverent wit that has made them a must-see band when they come over to the US. The setlist combined six Two Thousand tracks with a nice selection of the older numbers, the highlights of which included the two-song show finale of “Make Out” and “Wishing Well”, and the crazy encore segment which concluded with personal favorite “Busy Doing Nothing”.

We recorded this set from our standard location in this venue. The sound mix and sound quality in the venue was superb and the result is an excellent recording. Enjoy!

Love Is All play Knitting Factory in Brooklyn in a few hours. We expect to also record that show.

The Crystal Stilts set from last night was also recorded.

Direct download of MP3 files (HERE)

Download the Complete show in FLAC [HERE].

Love Is All
Hoboken, NJ USA

Digital Master Recording
Soundboard + Audience Matrix

Soundboard + Neumann KM-150s > Edirol R-44 (Oade Concert Mod) > 2x 24bit 48kHz wav files > Soundforge (level adjustments, mixdown, set fades) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > Flac Frontend (level 7, align sector boundaries) > flac

Recorded and Produced by nyctaper

[Total Time 49:47]
01 Bigger Bolder
02 Repetition
03 From Love Corner
04 Talk Talk Talk Talk
05 [banter]
06 Never Now
07 Early Warnings
08 Ageing Had Never Been His Friend
09 Sea Sick
10 Dust
11 Kungen
12 Make Out, Fall Out, Make Up
13 Wishing Well
14 [encore break]
15 Spinning and Scratching
16 Busy Doing Nothing

If you email nyctaper for access to this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Love Is All, visit their website, visit their MySpace page, and purchase their new album Two Thousand And Ten Injuries from the Polyvinyl website [HERE].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.