King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard: June 24, 2015 Baby’s All Right – Flac/MP3/Streaming

July 16, 2015

Gizz Babys (2)
[screen cap from this video]

The recent NYC visit by King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard yielded two very different shows. The standard Bowery night was a fun experience and an excellent performance that we captured in our usual manner. A few night later, the Gizz played a surprise midnight show at Baby’s All Right that was announced the day before and sold out immediately. This late show was a hoot from the start under some very difficult circumstances. The air conditioner at Baby’s was on the fritz for the night and the packed crowd was baking fairly early in the Gizz set. Throughout the show there were buckets of ice poured into the crowd, bottles of water thrown from the stage and some crazy hijinx all around. The set followed in a similar vein to the Bowery setlist with the I’m In Your Mind Fuzz material leading off the night that included several new songs. By the end of the hour-long set, it was hard for anyone to physically continue but the band finished with a rousing “Heaven/Pill” before all collapsed in exhaustion and sweat.

A short time after this show, King Gizzard announced that the band had signed to ATO Records and would release a new album with the label in the Fall of 2015, presumably including the several songs we saw during the NYC shows. The band returns to NYC on September 16 for a show at Music Hall of Williamsburg.

This set was recorded by House FOH Harrison, who provided a superb live mix of the multitrack. There are also cardioid microphones installed near the lighting rig about 15 feet in front of the stage. In post-production, I mixed the two sources and the results are quite excellent. Enjoy!

Download the Complete Show [MP3] / [FLAC]

Stream “Danger Money”:

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard
Baby’s All Right
Brooklyn NY

Digital Master Recording
Soundboard + Audience Matrix

Multitrack Soundboard (engineered and recorded by Harrison Fore) > Harrison mix Wav files + Room mic wav files > Soundforge (post-production) > CDWave 1.95 (tracking) > TLH > flac (320 MP3 and Tagging via Foobar)

Recorded and Produced by nyctaper

[Total Time 59:24]
01 I’m In Your Mind
02 I’m Not In Your Mind
03 Cellophane
04 I’m In Your Mind Fuzz
05 Wah Wah
06 Hot Water
07 Hot Wax
08 Robot Stop
09 The River
10 [watering the crowd]
11 Muckraker
12 Danger Money
13 [what do you want]
14 Am I In Heaven
15 Pill

If you download this recording from NYCTaper PLEASE SUPPORT King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, visit their website, and purchase I’m In Your Mind Fuzz from the Heavenly Records website [HERE] or in the US through Castle Face Records , buy it [HERE].

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.