Girls Against Boys: November 3, 2016 Saint Vitus

December 20, 2016

It’s been quite a few years since I’ve gotten to see two Girls Against Boys shows in the same calendar year. So despite whatever else 2016 threw our way, I’ll always have that. While there are a few overlaps here with September’s Baby’s All Right setlist, this set from a couple months later at Saint Vitus goes significantly deeper. “Wilmington” was outed rarely back in the day; “Park Avenue” is the only song off 1998’s Freak*on*ica to be played in either set; and I can honestly say that in twenty-one years of seeing GVSB this is the first time I’ve seen them play “Wow Wow Wow” or “My Night of Pleasure,” both off the unfairly neglected Tropic of Scorpio. If September’s show came off energized if slightly rusty, this one finds the band a well-oiled machine, chugging through sixteen songs in a little over an hour.

I recorded this with the mics pretty much dead center, perfectly capturing the energy of the entire band here. The sound, as usual for Saint Vitus, is excellent. Enjoy!

Download the complete show: [MP3/FLAC]

Stream the complete show:

Girls Against Boys
Saint Vitus
Brooklyn, NY

Recorded and produced by Eric PH for

AKG C480B/CK61 (DFC, PAS, at SBD) > Roland R-26 > 2xWAV (24/48) > Adobe Audition CC (align, compression, mixdown, normalize, fades) + Izotope Ozone 5 (EQ) > Audacity 2.0.5 (tracking, tagging) > FLAC (24/48, level 8)

Tracks [1:08:06]
01. Kill the Sexplayer
02. Cash Machine
03. TheKindaMzkYouLike
04. Super-fire
05. In Like Flynn
06. Wilmington
07. Click Click
08. Let Me Come Back
09. Park Avenue
10. Distracted
11. [banter]
12. Go Be Delighted
13. Bulletproof Cupid
14. Wow Wow Wow
15. Learned It
16. [encore break]
17. My Night of Pleasure
18. Crash 17 (X-Rated Car)

Buy The Ghost List via Epitonic
• • Connect with the band via Facebook
• • • Visit

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Support nyctaper

DISCLAIMER and LEGAL NOTICE is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of is strictly prohibited. hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.