Dinosaur Jr.: January 17, 2010 Music Hall of Williamsburg – FLAC and MP3 Downloads

January 24, 2010

[photo by Johnny]

Johnny Reports:
“”It’s not loud enough for ya?” inquired Lou Barlow halfway through Dinosaur Jr.’s set. Whereas the crowd was clamoring for vocals at the Bowery Ballroom show the previous night, this time they were calling for volume. J, Lou and Murph didn’t disappoint; the conversation I had with some of my fellow concertgoers at the end of the evening led me to believe that it was one of the loudest shows some of us had ever been to. Thankfully, the performance overshadowed the decibels. Similar to the prior night’s setlist, they drew heavily from the recent post-reunion discs, Farm and Beyond, the latter of which they didn’t play anything from at Bowery (Murph’s blazing workout on “Been There All The Time” is a personal favorite). Far from ignoring the old stuff, the band also dug some choice nuggets out from their first few albums including, among others, an opening “Bulbs of Passion” into “Budge”, a smoking “Gargoyle”, the encore’s one-two punch of “Kracked” going right into “Sludgefeast” and “Tarpit”, which made this listener’s night.

The venue was only allowing taping in the balcony section, which is less than ideal, but we were able to set up almost dead center. The instruments sound great; vocals are a little low in the mix but you’re not here for the words, are ya? Overall, it sounds very good and I hope you like what you hear as much as we did. Enjoy!”

Direct download of the complete show in MP3 [HERE]
Direct download of the complete show in FLAC [HERE]

If either of the links are no longer working, email nyctaper with a request for the download location of the files.

Dinosaur Jr.
Sunday, January 17, 2010
Music Hall of Williamsburg
Brooklyn, NY, USA

Source: AUD > AKG C 414 B-XLS’s + Audio-Technica AT3031’s > Edirol R-44 (WAV @ 24-bit/48kHz)
Lineage: R-44 > USB > PC > Adobe Audition (mixdown, adjust levels, downsample, dither, tracking) > WAV (16-bit/44.1kHz) > Trader’s Little Helper (check/fix SBE’s, FLAC conversion) > FLAC ( level 8 )
Recorded and produced by: Johnny Fried Chicken Boy

[Total time: 1:26:39]
01. Bulbs of Passion
02. Budge
03. Tarpit
04. Imagination Blind
05. Get Me
06. Pieces
07. Plans
08. tuning / banter
09. Crumble
10. tuning / banter
11. Feel the Pain
12. Over It
13. Back To Your Heart
14. Been There All The Time
15. Freak Scene
16. Gargoyle
17. encore break
18. banter / Longview tease
19. Kracked
20. Sludgefeast

If you download this recording, we expect that you will PLEASE SUPPORT Dinosaur Jr., visit their website, and purchase their official releases from the Store at their website [HERE].

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support nyctaper


nyctaper.com is a live music blog that offers a new paradigm of music distribution on the web. The recordings are offered for free on this site as are the music posts, reviews and links to artist sites. All recordings are posted with artist permission or artists with an existing pro-taping policy.

All recordings and original content posted on this site are @nyctaper.com as live recordings pursuant to 17 U.S.C. Section 106, et. seq. Redistribution of nyctaper recordings without consent of nyctaper.com is strictly prohibited.

nyctaper.com hereby waives all copyright claims to any and all recordings posted on this site to THE PERFORMERS ONLY. If any artist posted on this site requests that recordings be removed, those recordings will be removed forthwith.